Certainly, one of the highlights of the Bowes Creek Country Club lifestyle is the outstanding golf course and clubhouse. Created by Jacobson Golf Course Design to be enjoyable for all levels of golfers, the 18-hole golf course ranges from 6,900 yards from the professional tees to 5,000 from the junior tees. Five sets of tees accommodate every level of golfer.

Along with the golf course, Jacobson has designed a full practice area complete with an elevated 30-station driving range with target greens at varying distances, putting and chipping greens, and a private lesson tee. Instead of standard green fees, the club offers a “member for a day” fee as well as yearly memberships. As a “member for the day”, golfers have unlimited golf with a cart and full use of the facility. The clubhouse features a full-service pro shop, men’s and women’s locker rooms, and Porter’s Pub, an energetic, casual, English-style restaurant and bar featuring a first-class banquet facility for events and gatherings.

2014 Calendar of Events

Tuesday, April 22 -Sept 2
Ladies League Begins
Open to the general public
Weekly sign up in pro shop is required
Nine hole league

Thursday, May 1
2 Man Match Play Championship – Entries Open
Registration period May 1-10 in proshop, Matches begin May 16th

Sunday, May 4
Two Person Scramble – Open Event
Registration period April 18th- 28th in pro shop

Friday, May 9
Couples Date Night
Open to general public
Two person, 9-hole scramble event
Modified shot gun start at 5 pm: members and spouses free, others $39 each

Friday, May 16
Match Play Championship Begins

Sunday, May 25
Two Man Modified Alternate Shot – Open Event
Registration period May 4th- 17th in pro shop

Monday, June 2
Warrior Scramble benefiting Wounded Warrior Project– Open Event
Four person, 18 hole scramble
Registration forms available in the pro shop

Friday, June 13
Couples Date Night
Open to general public
Two person, 9-hole scramble event
Tee times start at 5 pm: members and spouses free, others $39 each

Sat & Sun, June 21, 22
Match Play Classic- Championship Division
Members and Corporate Members Only
Registration period May 31 – June 17 in the pro shop

Friday, July 11
Couples Date Night
Open to general public
Two person, 9-hole scramble event
Tee times start at 5 pm: members and spouses free, others $39 each

Saturday, July 12
Member/Guest Invitational
Registration period June 22-July 6in the pro shop

Saturday-Sunday July 26 & 27 (Sunday July 27th at Bowes Creek)
City Championship
Registration at The Highlands

Friday, August 8
Couples Date Night
Open to general public
Two person, 9-hole scramble event
Tee times start at 5 pm: members and spouses free, others $39 each

Sat & Sun, Aug  9, 10
Member Club Championship
Members and corporate members only
Registration period July 18-Aug 1st

Friday, September 12
Couples Date Night
Open to general public
Two person, 9-hole scramble event
Tee times start at 5 pm: members and spouses free, others $39 each

Sat & Sun, Sept 27, 28
Highlands Cup – Ryder Cup format

Sunday, October 19
Four Man Scramble
Registration period  Oct 1st-Oct 12th

Sunday, November 16
Turkey Shoot
Open to Members and their guests
Tee times beginning at 10 am
Two-person scramble
$20 per person, payable at registration
Guest fees additional
Deadline Tuesday, November 11

Website design and development by MMG